Life has been so busy! I’m loving it though. We got some snow yesterday, which was really nice and really unusual around here. It wasn’t very much though, it didn’t even stick to the ground. The formal is coming up, and I’m so excited! I got this beautiful dark blue dress that goes to my knees and has this silver jewel pattern running across the top part like a ribbon. It’s wonderful! Mom is supposed to take me shopping for matching shoes and jewelry later this week. Money’s tight, but fortunately we’re doing much better off than most people we know. Life is so wonderful, and God is so good to us!!!

I’ve been a little worried about college, though. Mom and Dad have been having some serious talks with me about it, and I’m starting to freak out (to put it lightly). I want to major is Music, either in piano or voice, but I’m going to need a scholarship in something whether it’s acedemics or music. I need to interview Ms. Anne’s (my piano teacher) daughters so I can figure out how they did it. Mr. Tom (my voice teacher) said that I definately have the potential to major in voice and that I should – but my parents seem a little negative about it when I bring it up. I didn’t do so well at my last piano lesson, so my Dad said that the next time I get a bad report he’ll take me out of piano . . . Yeah. Scarey.

I’m taking this leadership class with Mr. Sam, and it’s awesome. The people are great! Besides that, nothing knew is going on in my life except for the upcoming testing for taekwondo, being a part of the Ronald McDonald Teen Board, and algebra. Speaking of which, I need to go to do math and instruct the taekwondo class really soon.

Besides that, my relationship with God is really suffering. I can’t seem to find the time to talk to him, and the truth is when I do have the time I don’t want to talk to him. I really need to fix my priorities and get back on schedule. I’m also having to make a choice about what to do with my summer – I want to work at Bethel Camp as a junior counselor, but my Dad thinks my summers will be better spent going to music camp or doing something more productive.

Until then, people!

Savannah